Home page
  Hometown Heart
  Elected Officials
  Administrative Officials
  Business Directory
  Coming Events
 

To help you find just the right person to assist you, take a look below…

City Manager
Brett Bennett
912-754-7617
E-mail: BBennett@springfieldga.org

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

Assistant City Manager

Matt Morris

912-754-7617

Email: MMorris@springfieldga.org

 

 

 

 

City Clerk
Jennifer Y. Smith
912-754-7617

E-mail: JSmith@springfieldga.org


Serves as liaison for the Mayor and City Council

Handles general problems and questions about City services

Personnel, Insurance, and Worker's Compensation

Records Custodian

Election Duties

Notary

City employee since 02-01-2018

Promoted to City Clerk 11-01-2018

Finance Director
Amber L. Dyson
912-754-7617 

E-Mail: ADyson@springfieldga.org

Handles Accounts Payable, Revenues and Financial Reports

Assists customers with problems and questions impact fees

Assist Public Works Department

Answers questions regarding water and sewer departments

Notary

City employee since 2001

 

 

Community Development Director

Erin Phillips

912-754-7617

E-Mail: EPhillips@springfieldga.org

 

 ______________________________

 

 

 Customer Service Clerk

Danya L. Sones
E-Mail: DSones@springfieldga.org

 

Handles general customer inquiries

Assists customers with problems and questions regarding water bills

Accepts payments on water bills, business licenses and other administrative items

City employee since 09-10-18

Many of the forms that City Hall requires in order to serve your needs can be picked up at their office located at 130 South Laurel Street (the main street through town) at the corner of East Second Street or can be downloaded by going to our forms page by clicking here.

 

What does the City of Springfield City Hall do for you?

  • Processes water/sewer service connection
  • Administers city business licenses
  • Provides city property tax and sanitation information
  • Offers notary public services

 

| Home | Hometown Heart | Elected Officials | City Administration | Business Directory | Coming Events |